1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Hudson Valley

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Thursday, June 4, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
Sibling Stardom with The Phoenix Theatre Company
12:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Master Class with Ryan McCartan of Broadway’s Frozen
12:00AM (EDT)
On-Camera Beginner Masterclass with Debby Rosenthal
12:00AM (EDT)
On-Camera Intermediate Masterclass with Debby Rosenthal
12:00AM (EDT)
Hip Hop Dance Class
12:00AM (EDT)
Musical Theatre Combo and Styles Dance Class
12:00AM (EDT)
Tap 3
12:00AM (EDT)
WheatonArts Family Art Workshops
8:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
8:00AM (EDT)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
8:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
8:15AM (EDT)
Neuron Garage Virtual Camp
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Camp with Houston Arboretum & Nature Center
9:00AM (EDT)
Kids Culinary School by Bake Austin
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Showbiz: E-cademy for ages 3.5 – 17
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL PLAY Summer Camp
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Camp with Mad Science Houston
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Summer Camps at Alliance Theatre (Ages 3 yrs-Grade 12)
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Music Together Online! - Various Days & Times Pacific from West Side Music Together
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: iCode ONLINE SUMMER CAMPS
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Young Vincents Summer Fine Art Camp
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: e-Volved Life Virtual Summer Camps - e-volvedLIFE
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: The Franklin Institute presents: Franklin@Home
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Camps at Valley Youth Theatre (Ages 5-8) And (9+)
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
9:00AM (EDT)
The Georgetown Palace Theatre: ONLINE Theatre Camps
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bruce at Home STEAM Activity - Every Thursday from Bruce Museum
9:00AM (EDT)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 1st-3rd Grade
9:00AM (EDT)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 4TH – 6TH GRADE
9:00AM (EDT)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 7TH – 8TH GRADE
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
9:00AM (EDT)
CodeREV Kids Tech Camps
9:00AM (EDT)
Online Summer Camps- North Texas Chess Academy
9:00AM (EDT)
Actor's Tool Box- Keegan Theatre
9:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- 3D -GAMING (multiple weeks offered)
9:00AM (EDT)
100+ ONLINE Coding Camps in 10 weeks of Summer 2020 from University of Texas at Dallas
9:00AM (EDT)
100+ ONLINE Coding Camps in 10 weeks of Summer 2020 from University of Texas at Dallas
9:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- Python (multiple weeks offered)
9:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- PUBLIC SPEAKING (multiple weeks offered)
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL ART CAMP! - CREATE Arts Center - Silver Spring , MD
9:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- Tinker Cad - 3D (multiple weeks offered)
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Tech Camps for Kids & Teens Ages 8 - 14: Roblox, Minecraft, Game Design, YouTube Creators & More! - Mindworx Enrichment Programs & Camps
9:00AM (EDT)
Two Coyotes Wilderness School Wild Art (8 – 17)
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual STEM Camps- The Works Museum
9:30AM (EDT)
2020 Summer Online Sessions- Samspra Academy
10:00AM (EDT)
summer classes to-go for ages 3 – 5, 6 – 9 & 10 – tweens & teens with artmix
10:00AM (EDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Kids - Sing in Italian with La Maestra Valentina -Mondays at 10 am and Thursdays at 3:30 pm Eastern from Speakitaly NYC
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Suffragist Search Party Online - Every Thursday at 10am Eastern from Women and the Vote NYS
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: VIRTUAL Theatre Explorers Ages 7-14 with North Texas Performing Arts
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Mad Science of Austin and San Antonio
10:00AM (EDT)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
10:00AM (EDT)
ONLINE: Around the World with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
10:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Starry Night - June 4 at 9am Central from Girlstart
10:00AM (EDT)
Online Virtual Classes and Camps - Kids STEM Studio, Chicago
10:00AM (EDT)
Austin Film Festival - Virtual Summer Film Camp
10:00AM (EDT)
Facebook Live Program - Omnivores
10:15AM (EDT)
Kindermusik Online Classes
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Live Storytime with Miss Ann at 10:30am Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
10:30AM (EDT)
2020 Summer Online Learning Program- Color Me Empowered - Dallas
10:45AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: All Ages Storytime (now Online!)
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytime with Ms. Sam at 11am Eastern from Brockton Public Library
11:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Thinkery Camp At Home
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Summer Clubs For Kids presents: Online Art Exploration Club- 9am MDT for age 4-12 June 1-5, 2020
11:00AM (EDT)
RISE Arts Academy Zoom Camp
11:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- Build Your Website (multiple weeks offered)
11:00AM (EDT)
Young Gates- Java Camp (multiple weeks offered)
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: StoryTime! Live at 10:15am Central with Mr. Rudy
11:30AM (EDT)
Summer Spark (virtual kids' camp)
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Behind the Scenes "Snack Chat" (Facebook Live) at 10:30am Central from Sophia M. Sachs Butterfly House
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Behind the Scenes "Snack Chat" (Facebook Live) at 10:30am Central from Sophia M. Sachs Butterfly House
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with The Met at 12pm Eastern
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Story Time at Explorium Denton at 11am Central
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Preschool Science Time at 11am Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime and Activity with Kristi and Linda at 11am Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Cosmic Coffee | Lowell Discovery Telescope Tour - June 4 at 9am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Cosmic Coffee | Lowell Discovery Telescope Tour - June 4 at 9am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
12:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Camps | Ages 7-14, Science, Tech, Art Coding for Kids Camps, Video Game Design Camps, Lego Camps, Cartoon Drawing Camps, Anime Drawing Camps, Online Classes - Creative Brain Learning Center
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Rochester Museum and Science Center presents: Astronomy at Home- Select Thursdays 1 pm EDT
1:00PM (EDT)
Venardos Circus livestream Thursdays at 1 pm EST
1:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: Intriguing Invertebrates at 1 pm EST
1:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: Intriguing Invertebrates at 1 pm EST
1:50PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for Middle School Kids - Every Thurs at 1:50pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
2:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
2:00PM (EDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Puppet Adventures
2:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Sitter Activities Monday - Friday at 2pm Eastern
2:15PM (EDT)
Let's Make a Zoom Show!- Keegan Theatre
2:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - Every Day at 2:30pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stories Behind the Stuff- Thursdays at 3 pm-The Strong (Rochester, NY)
3:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Summer Camp with Bliss Kid Yoga and ATX Yoga Girl
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Museum Moments - Every Tues, Thurs & Fri at 2pm Central from Jewish Museum Milwaukee
3:30PM (EDT)
Virtual Art Classes
4:15PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for High School Kids - Every Thurs at 4:15pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
4:30PM (EDT)
Virtual Camp: Spotlight Online: Bad Auditions and Homeschooled
4:30PM (EDT)
Virtual Camp: Spotlight Online: Bad Auditions and Homeschooled
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Story Time and Craft - Why Butterflies Cannot Sing at 4pm Central from Techlab Austin STEAM Camp
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Story Time and Craft - Why Butterflies Cannot Sing at 4pm Central from Techlab Austin STEAM Camp
6:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Connect & Play: Grades K – 2 at 3:30pm Pacific from Place Maillardville Community Centre
6:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pixelated Block Party: Grades 3 – 5 at 3:30pm Pacific from Place Maillardville Community Centre
7:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolly Parton's Imagination Library - Thursdays at 7pm Eastern from Dolly Parton's Imagination Library
7:00PM (EDT)
Talk About Real Things - Live Stream for Teens at 7pm Eastern
9:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Artistic Adventure with Girl Guides & Vancouver Art Gallery at 6pm Pacific
10:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ask an Astronomer - Live Stream- 7pm Pacific with H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
10:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ask an Astronomer - Live Stream- 7pm Pacific with H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
10:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mars Your Energy Planet. Astrology Event at 7:30pm Pacific from Fraser Valley Astrological Guild